Rocky Road Cookies

RockyRoadCookies

I am going to make my coworkers so fat.  They’ll never know what hit them.

I’ve finally found a disposal for all the baked goods I produce.  I first won them over with my cupcakes, but these rocky road cookies sealed the deal today.

To make them, you’ll need:

3 cups confectioners sugar (aka 10x)

1/2 cup all-purpose flour

2/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

3 large egg whites

1 tablespoon vanilla

1 cup chocolate chips (or chunks!)

1/4 cup slivered almonds

mini marshmallows

image

Preheat the oven to 350ºF and line 2 baking sheets with parchment paper.  Then spray them with non-stick spray.  (“Belt and suspenders” haha).

Start by sifting the dry ingredients together.

Then add the wet.

Last, add the chocolate chips and almonds (I reserved a few to garnish the tops with).

Drop big spoonfuls of the dough onto the cookie sheets.  They will spread out a little bit.  Press the marshmallows and any remaining almonds on top.  Bake for about 12 minutes.

image_2

RockyRoadCookies2

 

Adapted from Alaska from Scratch.

About how bout some cake

I'm a 20-something woman with an insatiable thirst for adventure. I love red wine, chocolate cake, and comments from my lovely readers.
This entry was posted in Indulgences and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Rocky Road Cookies

  1. trialsinfood says:

    yum! i must try these on my coworkers!

  2. Rachel says:

    These look so good! I totally forgot about rocky rock items (mainly ice cream)!

  3. Alyssa says:

    These are so cute! I always pawn off my baked goods on my co-workers. They love it (and so do I!).

  4. Leah says:

    YUM! I’ve never heard of baking with confectioner’s sugar. I usually think of it as a frosting ingredient. I’ll have to try these!

  5. My mouth is watering just reading this recipe! I have a feeling these will be gone in mere moments! Thanks for sharing another delicious recipe!

    xo jen

  6. AJ says:

    I have been avoiding commenting on this post because I didn’t want to be tempted….DARN YOU! These look AMAZING!! I can almost taste them….

    -AJ
    FitTravelerAJ.blogspot.com

  7. This look so tasty! I have some stale marshmallows that could probably come back to life in these cookies : ) Looking forward to your next post!

Leave a comment